Office of the President

TANF PROGRAM

The TANF Program assists income eligible families and children with cash assistance and other supportive services. The program is intended to assist families in becoming economically self-sufficient and not dependent upon the program and assist non-needy caretaker/relatives with services for the children. Along with cash assistance and supportive services the program offers: transitional, employment and training, youth, and child support services. The TANF Manual lists the eligibility criteria and services provided.


Washington Connection
(Food, Medical and Childcare Assistance)

QIN TANF is an Assisting Agency for Washington Connection. As an assisting agency, QIN TANF Staff are available to help with new and renewal application for Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS) Benefits. Applications are completed online on behalf of the applicant.

Documents: TANF Manual    


NEW OPPORTUNITIES PROGRAM

The New Opportunities Program is intended to provide monthly cash assistance to meet certain specified unmet essential needs of eligible participants. The program also provides limited support services. The New Opportunities Policies list the eligibility criteria and services provided.

Documents: New Opportunities Policies

Application: New Opportunities Application Form

OFFICE LOCATIONS AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Offices are open Monday – Thursday, 8 am – 4:30 pm. Forms may be submitted at the offices during regular business hours, in the drop boxes located outside each of the offices or by emailing to tanf@quinault.org.

Taholah
701 Cuitan Street
Phone (360) 276-8215 Ext 4101 Fax (360) 276-0008

Queets
21 Queets Avenue
Phone (360) 276-8215 Ext 2104 or (360) 962-2051 Fax (360) 962-2460

Hoquiam
400 8th Street, Suite B
Phone (360) 276-8215 Ext 4150 or (360) 537-1324 Fax (360) 537-1265

MEMBERS OF THE TEAM

Manager: Mary Papp mpapp@quinault.org
Taholah and Queets lead caseworker: Kierstin Pope kpope@quinault.org
Hoquiam lead caseworker: Trisha Kautz trisha.kautz@quinault.org

Intake Specialist:
Dorothy Ramirez dramirez@quinault.org
Maria Garman maria.garman@quinault.org

Caseworkers:
Taunya Harnden tharnden@quinault.org
Rosemary Jackson rjackson@quinault.org
Saquanna Sotomish saquanna.sotomish@quinault.org
Jacki McCauly jmccauley@quinault.org
Kameme Ogemahgeshig kameme.ogemahgeshig@quinault.org

Employment and Training Specialist:
Vacant

Lead Youth Advocate:
Edie Brooks ebrooks@quinault.org

Youth Advocate:
Rikki James rjames@quinault.org
Heather Windham heather.windham@quinault.org

Child Support Specialist:
Carol Miller cmiller@quinault.org

Records Manager:

Becky Klatush bklatush@quinault.org

Senior Secretary:

Alyssa Capoeman alyssa.capoeman@quinault.org

New Opportunities Coordinator:

Elizabeth Fowler elizabeth.fowler@quinault.org

 

 
Tribal council
Tribal News
current Job openings
Fishing Regulations
Photos by Larry Workman
Admin Phone listing
P.O. Box 189
Taholah, Wa. 98587
Phone: 360-276-8211
Or
360-861-8840
Toll free: 1-888-616-8211
Fax: 360-276-4191
e-mail webmaster